left brain, right brain

i used to be pretty right-brained–writer, poet, painter, musician, even dancer and actor. but i also did left-brain things, like program computers and do math in my head. in fact, one of my self-tests in my ‘recovery’ from brain injury is how well i can still do things like poetry and math in my head. not bad, still. tho recovery’s complicated by age and ego. and saving the world (which probably doesn’t want to be saved) is such a left-brain thing. but in a couple of weeks i’m gonna try my good hand at fingerpainting. and tonight i downloaded some music composition software. maybe, before i save the world (nudge nudge), i should try saving myself, and heal the left brain and the right brain. besides, could be fun.

Leave a Reply

