on being permanently 12

‘Mark 9:35-37–The Message35He [jesus] sat down and summoned the Twelve. “So you want first place? Then take the last place. Be the servant of all.” 36-37He put a child in the middle of the room. Then, cradling the little one in his arms, he said, “Whoever embraces one of these children as I do embraces me, and far more than me—God who sent me.”‘

for me, not forgetting to be a kid is to not lose touch with the wonder and magic, to know we are the same as the birds and toads and streams and hills, to suffer the indignity and callousness of (western?) adults, to catch myself being too adult.

Leave a Reply

